Sweet Charity

QUICK LINKS

Buy Tickets
Meet the Cast
Show Dates and Times

July 13-30th, 2016
Christ Church Neighborhood House
20 North American Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Travel & Parking

 

Sweet Charity is Neil Simon’s tender, poignant, and funny look at the misadventures in love of Charity Hope Valentine. Featuring the jazzy melodies of Cy Coleman and witty lyrics of Dorothy Fields, Sweet Charity boasts such classics as “Big Spender” and “If My Friends Could See Me Now.” Join Mazeppa Productions this July as it brings this splashy dance musical to vibrant life with a versatile, multi-talented cast of eleven of Philadelphia’s most talented performers.

 

MEET THE CAST

Colleen Clancy

Charity    Colleen Clancy

 

Sam Nagel

Oscar    Sam Nagel

 

Jaimie Lyn Geddes

Nickie/Ensemble    Jaimie Lyn Geddes

 

Amanda DeSouza

Helene/Ensemble    Amanda DeSouza

 

Will Connell

Charlie/Vittorio Vidal/Ensemble    Will Connell

 

Devon Sinclair

Daddy/Ensemble    Devon Sinclair

 

Kristen Marie Smith

Ursula/Ensemble    Kristen Marie Smith

 

Ronnie Keller

Herman/Ensemble     Ronnie Keller

 

Kimberly Maxson

Carmen/Ensemble    Kimberly Maxson

 

Yui Matsuzaki

Betsy/Ensemble    Yui Matsuzaki

 

Kathryn Miller

Rosie/Ensemble    Kathryn Miller

 

Directed by Rob Henry
Choreographed by Robert Harris

Musical Directed by Zach Wiseley

 

SHOW DATES & TIMES

Wednesday, July 13 at 7:30 pm – Discount Preview
Thursday, July 14 at 7:30 pm – Opening Night
Friday, July 15 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 16 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 17 at 3 pm

Tuesday, July 19 at 7:30 pm – Young Friends Night
Wednesday, July 20 at 7:30 pm
Thursday, July 21 at 7:30 pm – LGBT Night
Friday, July 22 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 23 at 7:30 pm

Monday, July 25 at 7:30 pm – Industry Night
Tuesday, July 26 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, July 27 at 7:30 pm
Thursday, July 28 at 7:30 pm
Friday, July 29 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 30 at 7:30 pm

Buy your tickets online or by calling our box office at (267) 559-9602.

 

TRAVEL & PARKING

Christ Church Neighborhood House is located at 20 North American Street (off 2nd Street between Market and Arch) in Old City, Philadelphia. We are just steps away from SEPTA’s Market-Frankford Line 2nd Street stop and surrounded by ample garage and lot parking, as well as metered street parking during posted hours. We invite you to plan your trip online and to arrive at least 15 minutes before showtime.