Xanadu

QUICK LINKS

Buy Tickets
Meet the Cast
Show Dates & Times
Read Reviews
View Photos (coming soon)
View Our Press Kit

July 9-26, 2014
Christ Church Neighborhood House
20 North American Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Travel & Parking

 

SYNOPSIS

A hit on Broadway in 2007, Xanadu is a hilarious, award-winning musical comedy adventure about following your dreams. Xanadu follows Kira, a beautiful, magical Greek muse, who is sent on a quest from the heavens to inspire a young artist to achieve his greatest dream – to build a roller disco!  (Yep, it’s the 80s!)  Based on the cult-classic film starring Olivia Newton-John, this rollicking, roller-skating, disco-dancing adventure weaves popular ’80s songs like “Magic,” “All Over The World,” “Suddenly,” “I’m Alive,” “Evil Woman,” and “Xanadu” into the show The New York Times called “simultaneously indefensible and irresistible.” It’s hilarity on wheels…and in leg warmers!

 

MEET THE CAST
Click a cast member’s name to learn more about them.

 


Erica Nicole Rothman

Kira
 


C.J. Celeiro

Sonny Malone
 


Paul Weagraff

Danny Maguire
 


Angela Leone

Melpomene
 

Dylan Geringer

Calliope
 

Nate Golden

Thalia
 
spangenberg

Kimberly Maxson

Erato
 

Adam Hoyak

Terpsicore
 

 Sarah Spangenberg
Euterpe

Brittany Wit Martin

Pit Singer

 

Ricky Rotandi

Pit Singer

 

 Directed by Rob Henry
Choreographed by Robert Harris
Musical Direction by Ryan Touhey

Book by Douglas Carter Beane
Music and Lyrics by Jeff Lynne & John Farrarr
Based on the Universal Pictures film
Screenplay by Richard Danus & Marc Rubel

 

SHOW DATES & TIMES

Wednesday, July 9 at 7:30 pm – Discount Preview/Social Media Performance
Thursday, July 10 at 7:30 pm – Opening Night
Friday, July 11 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 12 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 13 at 3 pm

Tuesday, July 15 at 7:30 pm – Young Friends
Wednesday, July 16 at 7:30 pm
Thursday, July 17 at 7:30 pm – LGBT Night
Friday, July 18 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 19 at 7:30 pm

Monday, July 21 at 7:30 pm – Industry Night
Tuesday, July 22 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, July 23 at 7:30 pm
Thursday, July 24 at 7:30 pm
Friday, July 25 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 26 at 7:30 pm – Closing Night

Buy your tickets online or by calling our box office at (267) 559-9602.

 

TRAVEL & PARKING

Christ Church Neighborhood House is located at 20 North American Street (off 2nd Street between Market and Arch) in Old City, Philadelphia. We are just steps away from SEPTA’s Market-Frankford Line 2nd Street stop and surrounded by ample garage and lot parking, as well as metered street parking during posted hours. We invite you to plan your trip online and to arrive at least 15 minutes before showtime.